baby, you don't even know me
but one day i'll get up the courage as you pass by you'll see
baby, one look just might save me
i need you to slow by the corner, stop right in front of me

till then i see you hopefully through
i do wish that you'd ask me to ride along
it wouldn't be wrong to tell more than i know about you

she drives a vegetable car
diesel, mercedes, green, 2-door
i barley know who you are
lisa loeb glasses, i'd sure like to ask you to stay

baby, i need you to save me
the one thing that my heart requires is that you admire me

till then i see you hopefully through
i do wish that you'd ask me to ride along
it wouldn't be wrong to tell more than i know about you

she drives a vegetable car
diesel, mercedes, green, 2-door
i barley know who you are
lisa loeb glasses, i'd sure like to ask you to stay

how do i know why the sight of you makes me weak
each time i see you turn on to my street
your hair is always up in a bun
this girl's the one
she drives a vegetable car
diesel, mercedes, green, 2-door
i barley know who you are
lisa loeb glasses, i'd sure like to ask you to stay